Development Permit Area Guidelines

Map 1a DPA.jpgDevelopment Permit Area Guidelines have been created for each Development Permit Area to help manage the character and form of development in different areas of Prince Rupert, contributing to the City’s goals for sustainable and well-planned development. The City of Prince Rupert currently has four Development Permit Areas:

Before applying for a Development Permit or Development Variance Permit, consult the guideline applicable to your property to understand the associated rules and regulations.Each Development Permit Area has its own specific guidelines for development listed above, which can also be found at City Hall.